Welcome to FPVDronePilots!
Join our free FPV drone community today!

Getting into fpv

Stoked4

Reaction score
Hey all
I’m new to the forum and to the drone community
I’ve been flying 3D helis for about 7 years
Unfortunately I lost my heli and was unable to recover it
I’ve invested a lot of time and money into the hobby
I’ve been watching videos and reading about the FPV drones, and it looks like something I would definitely like to get involved in, when I got into the helicopters I build my own so when it crashed it was very easy to fix
I was looking at the arris 220 v2arris 250b. Cant really see the difference between the two besides the b has gps
I also have a bunch of 11.1v 3s lipos left from the heli
I know goggles are needed too. I’m having some trouble finding what else I need with the goggles( antennas module or other attachments)
Any help is greatly appreciated
Thanks in advance

Welcome @Stoked4, it really depends on what you get. Some goggles come with receivers and even antenna(s), some don't. There are always upgraded antenna(s) that can be used to improve performance a bit, but like I said, it all depends. What is your budget and what are you considering? Then I could tell you what I would suggest.

Reactions: Wayno52
Welcome @Stoked4, it really depends on what you get. Some goggles come with receivers and even antenna(s), some don't. There are always upgraded antenna(s) that can be used to improve performance a bit, but like I said, it all depends. What is your budget and what are you considering? Then I could tell you what I would suggest.

Thanks for
The reply
I have about $700 total for a quad and goggles
Looking at the fat shark or maybe aomway?
Unless there’s better ones for not so much $$?
I’d like to stay away from the box goggles
I’d also like to get something that can record my flights and something that I wouldn’t have to upgrade later on
A one and done kinda thing

Last edited:
Hi stoked, take a look at this.