Welcome to FPVDronePilots!
Join our free FPV drone community today!

Hello everyone!

Tyson

Reaction score
Hi, I'm Tyson! I'm a newbie looking into a racing drone and need your advice. I currently own a DJI Phantom 3 Pro. I'm interested in the racing but don't know what to buy. What do you think?

seems everyone who purchased rtf drones from grayson hobby have been really happy with their drones and graysons customer service
the wizzard 220 seems to be hot atm

Hi, I'm Tyson! I'm a newbie looking into a racing drone and need your advice. I currently own a DJI Phantom 3 Pro. I'm interested in the racing but don't know what to buy. What do you think?
hey Tyson ciao:)
be extremely careful lol...
I have dji mavic and just like you I thought "yeah let's have some fun with a fpv racing drone..
so I bought wizard x220s (rtf = ready to fly)
probably you'll have same doubts and problems like I just did:p
1) rtt basically means you have the drone ready BUT to really fly you still need to go into settings(betaflight)
2) propellers.. is not like with our dji drones.. you have to put propellers in the right way (clockwise and counterclockwise.. yes with Dji Mavic also but it's pretty easy to understand how.. here not so direct lol)
3) don't forget to buy battery AA for the remote controller or when you are RTF actually you are not [emoji23][emoji23][emoji23]
4) yes.. buy some extra parts and a solder... after 2 flights I already need these things ;(
5) 1st flight go over a huge field.. no people.. no Googles.. just Los (line of sight) and be careful cause throttle doesn't work like in dji drones...

well seems funny it probably just takes longer (fixing and learning) than a dji drone! I already had some troubles but ain't gonna give up so easily!

Sent from my BLL-L22 using Tapatalk

Hello,
It is a pleasure to welcome you to the DroneRacingPilots forum.