Welcome to FPVDronePilots!
Join our free FPV drone community today!

cleanflight

mycivicsi05

Reaction score
can anyone help me with cleanflight. I am new to the hobby, bought a shrunken 250 and tried to hook up to clean flight would not hook up until i updated the firmware. I updated the firmware and now the quad will not do anything with the remote. The remote can see the quad power but that is it. Can anyone help.

Welcome to the DRP forum @mycivicsi05,

If you updated firmware then you lost all of your configuration, did you go back through all the setup and config it again? Good reason to always dump your config before upgrade so you know how it was configured before.

You may also want to switch to Betaflight as many more people use it and that may make it easier to get help, and it essentially looks just like CF but the background color is yellow instead of green.

Welcome to the DRP forum @mycivicsi05,

If you updated firmware then you lost all of your configuration, did you go back through all the setup and config it again? Good reason to always dump your config before upgrade so you know how it was configured before.
No i didn't make a back up didn't know how and i don't know how it was config. from the factory

I went on the Holybro web page and found a setting page for clean flight made a copy and went into the CLI and pasted it. I got the crontroller sticks working but still won't arm