Welcome to FPVDronePilots!
Join our free FPV drone community today!

Anybody have instructions for building an FPV drone

MARK (LI)

Reaction score
I see a lot of parts available and videos...but they all assume that you already know what you need and what each part does..anything out there that gives at least a brief description of what you need and how you would link the controller and goggles to the drone?....if I were to build an FPV...could I use my controller and Integra goggles that came with my Avata?...Thank you in advance for any feedback....fly often....fly safelyHappy Flying.jpg

Factor in Newbie here. Just started watching Joshua Bardwell's YTube series on building a FPV drone. Based on a kit you can purchase. But the information transfers to any build. The general principles and the how/why. Specific episode regarding using a DJI 03 video setup. DJI world. My impressions are that you will be limited to using DJI specific flight controller, ESC, and receiver. Also then stuck with only able to use DJI vtx set up.

Factor in Newbie here. Just started watching Joshua Bardwell's YTube series on building a FPV drone. Based on a kit you can purchase. But the information transfers to any build. The general principles and the how/why. Specific episode regarding using a DJI 03 video setup. DJI world. My impressions are that you will be limited to using DJI specific flight controller, ESC, and receiver. Also then stuck with only able to use DJI vtx set up.
This is exactly what I am talking about when I say "they all assume that you already know what you need and what each part does"...I am sure you know what you are talking about....but I don't

Sorry was no help.