Welcome to FPVDronePilots!
Join our free FPV drone community today!

Can't get tx to bind with rx

Reaction score
Hi! I'm totally new to this hobby! I've been flying quite a lot with DJI, Hubsan and Parrot drones, but all of these are bought RTF. And I thought that i should try to build my own racing quad and try some fpv flying. And i'm surprised that I've even made it this far in the building process. (I've been using a beginners guide!) I'm using the following things in my build:

Frame: Martian II Anniversary Edition 215 mm
FC: Omnibus F4 A10 OSD
Motor: Dragonfly Hurricane 2207 2500kv
ESC: Racerstar RS30A V2
RX: FrSky XSR
FPV Cam: Foxeer XAT600M HS1177
VTX: Eachine VTX03
(+ Buzzer and Low ESC Capasitor)

Transmitter: Taranis QX7

Now, as far as I know I've managed to solder everything to the right spot on the quad, and as all the parts was connected, I wanted to bind the RX and TX to test and see if the motors would respond correctly and to setup failsafe.
BUT, here comes the problem. I can't manage to complete binding procedure, and I don't know what I'm doing wrong... I do as all the YT videos say I should, and in the videos it works, but not for me (as usual :).

Is there anyone who could help me figure out what the problem might be!? Is there a setup that has to be made on the transmitter, have I soldered the wrong wires from the RX, do I have to plug it all into a software program etc.???
I really want to get this thing working!

Thanks in Advance!!

Are you sure you are not bound?
Once bound you will need to set up switches on your tx and in betaflight or whatever you are running , arm, angle, horizon, acro.
Can you send a video of your process?

Oh by the way, welcome to the addiction.
Wayne