Welcome to DroneRacingPilots!
Join our free drone racing community today!
Sign up

Need help please

CNK9890

Member
Joined
Mar 19, 2017
Messages
5
Reaction score
0
Age
18
I recently purchased an eachine wizard x220 and I have gone on beta flight and done what people have said on YouTube to set it up the only problem is that it doesn't fly and won't arm at all any suggestions
 

theGreenOrange

Well-Known Member
Joined
Oct 18, 2016
Messages
2,456
Reaction score
1,749
Location
New Orleans, LA, USA
What range is your throttle showing on the Receivers tab when you move the throttle stick? It should be about 1000us min to 2000us max for most radios.
 

CNK9890

Member
Joined
Mar 19, 2017
Messages
5
Reaction score
0
Age
18
It's not showing at all but I know my controller is bound to the reciever because the led isn't blinking
 

theGreenOrange

Well-Known Member
Joined
Oct 18, 2016
Messages
2,456
Reaction score
1,749
Location
New Orleans, LA, USA
Make sure your receiver type is set right in cleanflight (serial receiver, s.bus?) and that on ports tab you have the right port set up for serial receiver, assuming you are using a serial receiver (like s.bus or ppm). If that is all good, check the wiring from receiver to flight controller.
 

Brice229ace

Well-Known Member
Joined
Apr 21, 2016
Messages
45
Reaction score
4
Age
47
Location
South georgia
Like he said chi all ur ppm or subs in beta flight also make sure radio is on same as board like Tare or Taer then go to modes add range on radio switch and set up and configure
 

Latest threads

Members online

Forum statistics

Threads
3,548
Messages
30,295
Members
2,980
Latest member
Spart-FPV