Welcome to DroneRacingPilots!
Join our free drone racing community today!
Sign up

Holybro f4 kahute

Davey

Well-Known Member
Joined
Feb 11, 2017
Messages
156
Likes
42
Age
49
#1
Is this fc compatible with flysky receiver. I guess ibus. Does flysky do only ibus not sbus
 

theGreenOrange

Well-Known Member
Joined
Oct 18, 2016
Messages
2,457
Likes
1,730
Location
New Orleans, LA, USA
#4
It's sort of a long story... The important thing is that if you have an inverted logic device (like an sbus receiver), you need to connect it to a UART pad that supports inverted signals. On an f4, I think this needs to be hardware inversion. Just check the flight controller manual for what UART to use with sbus and that will be the one.
 
Likes: NeoCloneOne

Davey

Well-Known Member
Joined
Feb 11, 2017
Messages
156
Likes
42
Age
49
#5
I'm using flysky ia6b I selected ibus in bf config. My tx in rx select ibus to select servo or hit cancel but it won't select the channel I think. I landed the communicating wire on the pad r3. Using holybro f4 v2 aio
 

Davey

Well-Known Member
Joined
Feb 11, 2017
Messages
156
Likes
42
Age
49
#11
I switched the plugg on rx to match the vid. No workie. I think my tx will not accept the ibus channel setup. I bet it will only do ppm.
 

Davey

Well-Known Member
Joined
Feb 11, 2017
Messages
156
Likes
42
Age
49
#17
I landed the wire on u4 enabled urat 4 that is uninverted. Tomorrow I have a fc coming w ppm no workie
 

Davey

Well-Known Member
Joined
Feb 11, 2017
Messages
156
Likes
42
Age
49
#18
Funny note to this. I got a call from Georgia yesterday from will from Grayson hobby asking about my order of some 28g wire no red only white. My heart was beating so fast I forget my question about flysky ibus and said thank you sir for calling me you are a legend in the industry and an honor to talk to you good by
 

NeoCloneOne

Well-Known Member
Joined
Oct 6, 2017
Messages
141
Likes
109
Age
51
#20
That combination should work (radio/ receiver). I have it working on my Wizard X220. Gotta make sure the wiring is connected physically to the right port connector on FC. Also, sometimes flashing the firmware on the FC will get the receiver to respond, even though it was bound with the transmitter before. It has happened to me. After that, all worked well.
 

Latest threads

Members online

No members online now.

Forum statistics

Threads
1,945
Messages
18,447
Members
1,650
Latest member
Abhiman