Welcome to DroneRacingPilots!
Join our free drone racing community today!
Sign up

X220s wizard and Flysky i6x can't bind

iKnight

Member
Joined
Sep 29, 2018
Messages
6
Reaction score
0
Age
20
Hey guys!
My drone was experiancing some problems related to the motors so I reset it in betaflight. This somehow cause my drone and radio to unbind. Now, when i follow the binding process, i can't seem to get it to work.
Here's the video I was watching. Does anyone know how to fix this? It's making me pull my hair out.
Thanks
 

HighTechPauper

Well-Known Member
Joined
Feb 5, 2017
Messages
1,195
Reaction score
1,228
Location
The Chesapeake Bay
It is almost impossible to unbind an rx, unless you bind it to another tx. But when you reloaded BF you lost all your config and that is likely the problem.
 
  • Like
Reactions: Wayno52

iKnight

Member
Joined
Sep 29, 2018
Messages
6
Reaction score
0
Age
20
When I go into BF it doesn't show my radio at all, and toggling the switches does nothing. What could I do to solve that? The reviewers flashes a steady red ever second.
 

HighTechPauper

Well-Known Member
Joined
Feb 5, 2017
Messages
1,195
Reaction score
1,228
Location
The Chesapeake Bay
Flashing red means bound, if you turn of the tx it should go solid red after a few seconds (tx lost indication) no rx indications in bf because ports and config tabs are wrong settings now after reset. There are a few major settings for serial rx in ports and rx provider and protocol in config, that is where your issues are.
 
  • Like
Reactions: Wayno52

iKnight

Member
Joined
Sep 29, 2018
Messages
6
Reaction score
0
Age
20
Flashing red means bound, if you turn of the tx it should go solid red after a few seconds (tx lost indication) no rx indications in bf because ports and config tabs are wrong settings now after reset. There are a few major settings for serial rx in ports and rx provider and protocol in config, that is where your issues are.
Sorry, when checking again I've noticed that the reciever is a constant red when the TX is on, and flashing when its off. What could this mean?
 

HighTechPauper

Well-Known Member
Joined
Feb 5, 2017
Messages
1,195
Reaction score
1,228
Location
The Chesapeake Bay
I could be backwards, if it changes when the tx is on and off then it is bound. Your issue is your BF config and port settings BF is likely your issue, especially if it worked before unless you damaged something other than the config
 
  • Like
Reactions: Wayno52
Joined
Feb 28, 2019
Messages
8
Reaction score
5
Age
50
Oh Boy... Let me know if you get the fix for this.. I just posted an issue I ran into last night.. It sounds like the same thing.. Transmitter and receiver not talking to each other now...
 

iKnight

Member
Joined
Sep 29, 2018
Messages
6
Reaction score
0
Age
20
Oh Boy... Let me know if you get the fix for this.. I just posted an issue I ran into last night.. It sounds like the same thing.. Transmitter and receiver not talking to each other now...
Its been a long time since I fixed it, but I recall disconnecting the receiver from the quad, powering it up and then reconnecting and binding it again. Otherwise, try resetting your transmitter.
 
Joined
Feb 28, 2019
Messages
8
Reaction score
5
Age
50
Just an update for everyone, I flashed the firmware at the beginning and tried again.. All is fine now.. That did the trick!! thank you to all who replied.. Not only helped me, but I am sure anyone else who might have a similar issue.. LOVE THESE SITES!!
 
  • Like
Reactions: iKnight

Latest threads

Members online

No members online now.

Forum statistics

Threads
2,518
Messages
22,096
Members
2,129
Latest member
Tsubodai