Welcome to DroneRacingPilots!
Join our free drone racing community today!
Sign up

Wizard X220s FC Replacment

Sambo1988

Well-Known Member
Joined
Dec 29, 2017
Messages
104
Likes
46
Age
30
#1
Hi All

the new flight controller for my Wizard has turned up and its the f4 omnibus V5 i understand that the current FC is a v3 and it looks a little different and the esc harness is different and im not sure i can just plug it in, This is the first FC i will have wired in and need some advice from the wizard masters on hear.

Thanks
 
Likes: Wayno52

Sambo1988

Well-Known Member
Joined
Dec 29, 2017
Messages
104
Likes
46
Age
30
#3
Hi green

I have looked at that guide but the reference to jumpers confused me

Thanks
 

theGreenOrange

Well-Known Member
Joined
Oct 18, 2016
Messages
2,457
Likes
1,735
Location
New Orleans, LA, USA
#4
The jumpers just select various configuration items. There is one to do if you need 3.3v for a spektrum receiver. Another one chooses ESC telemetry or current sensor. Another selects voltage for the RAM power pins.
 

Sambo1988

Well-Known Member
Joined
Dec 29, 2017
Messages
104
Likes
46
Age
30
#5
That’s great so if I’m wiring it up with the standard wizard components I need not bother about the jumpers, also do I wire my escape to 5v ?

Thanks
 

theGreenOrange

Well-Known Member
Joined
Oct 18, 2016
Messages
2,457
Likes
1,735
Location
New Orleans, LA, USA
#6
You shouldn't need to mess with any jumpers, except maybe the RAM one. It selects either VBat or 5V to go to the RAM pins. If your camera and/or VTX are powered from the FC, it might be handy to have those RAM pins available.
 

Sambo1988

Well-Known Member
Joined
Dec 29, 2017
Messages
104
Likes
46
Age
30
#7
Thanks green
I was going to but thought there was a specific power for the vtx and camera?
Would I be best setting the ram pins to 5v.
 

Latest threads

Members online

Forum statistics

Threads
2,062
Messages
19,368
Members
1,755
Latest member
Emilplf