Welcome to FPVDronePilots!
Join our free FPV drone community today!

Wich googles is wroth buying for me?

Sith Trooper

Reaction score
I'm a beginner and I want to buy FPV goggles. Should I buy FatSharks or Skyzones or something?
Can someone help me??

I thought we already discussed this in the thread

What a drone is worth buying for me

Buy either EV800D or go all the way for HDO2 or FPV.One, or get DJI instead, or anywhere in between, your money, your call.

Last edited:
I wanted to also give you a few things to think about while deciding...

Be very aware that "goggle" style, as opposed to "box" style have a few differences, one is many people have trouble because the shape of each of the goggle type from the manufacturers is different, so some fit skinny heads better, and some fit larger/rounder heads better

It is also important to have an idea of your pupillary distance (whether your eyes are close together or far apart) since that can make a big difference on which brands you can see clearly out of.

With a box style, you have one screen and a lens so you can focus on it, with goggle style it is binocular view (exactly like looking through binoculars) and can be a problem for some people to relax their focus to see the 2 screens properly. Also if you wear glasses, since you can't fit glasses under the goggle style, but in most box style you can.

If you give us a max budget number, and think about these questions, I think we can all let you know which ones might work best for you.

Do you have perfect vision, or do you wear glasses or contacts?
Are your eyes either very close together or very far apart?
is your head big or small (width mostly)?
Have you ever looked through a set of binoculars? Can your eyes relax and look at the 2 different screens in the distance with fatiguing your eyes (some people can't do this easily)