Welcome to FPVDronePilots!
Join our free FPV drone community today!

Taranis qx7 radio...

Speeder

Reaction score
i am very very new to sport/hobby and it was recommended that i purchase this new radio...however there does not seem to be any tutorials on flashing with apple computer or step by step process for upgrading firmware...i think because taranis thinks anybody who would buy this radio already has had another Taranis radio...i have seen most of the videos online . Maybe on of you guys knows some other videos or some website or something....

Thank you Kindly
Keith

Hey Keith, I just ordered mine as well should be here sometime this week.
If you look at (project blue falcon) on YT he is starting a on the Q X7
Although I don not have an Apple computer I will keep you posted on current info as I get it!

Mark

Hey Mark and Green,
Thanks for your help...i have got the radio programmed... stick settings ,model name time ,but still no voice ...SD flash beta flight ...what a night mare that looks like...

DIATONE crusader 150 coming tomorrow....receiver came today....

All dressed up and no where to go!!!

Keith

OH, sorry man You Tube!!
You also need to check out the RC Groups.com (if your not a member just sign up)
once your A member look for a guy named Datos he is from the Ukraine and has an absolute Ton of info,mods,tips,tricks etc. etc. on the new Q X7

Mark

Thanks Mark,
Once i figured out that YT was you tube i went to project blue falcon WOW That's what I'm talking about!!!!

Thanks Mark
I just have to take it slow
Keith

The RC Groups forum has several threads on the Q X7 just do a search on the site.

Mark

Thanks Mark,
As soon as you suggested it... I joined and found some good stuff. Datos seemed to think it was necessary to use open Tx...
However for frsky it says on the website that frsky is a is on its own and does not need help.? So I went with that... down loaded beta flight and found a awsome video for setting up everything... we will see

Keith