Welcome to FPVDronePilots!
Join our free FPV drone community today!

Second opinion on Drone Parts

Night Watcher

Reaction score
Hello,

I am new here, nice to meet you all :)

I am an electrical engineer and I am building my first racing drone.
Unfortunately, I don't have access to components often, but I have a trip to the US coming up and I am going to buy things from amazon.
I want to build a very fast drone that I want to script to do automated tasks. I am not looking for a complete beginner solution, neither an advanced one.
After doing a lot of research I came up with the following parts list:
  • Team Blacksheep TBS Unify Pro32 HV (MMCX)
  • EUDAX Super Loud 5V Active Alarm Buzzer Beeper Tracker 9X5.5mm for FPV Racing Drone RC Quadcopter PDB Flight Control (6 PCS)
  • Anbee FPV 5.8Ghz Circular Polarized Clover Leaf Antenna High Gain Aerial Set RP-SMA Female Plug
  • iFlight 150mm 2.4G Receiver Antenna Generation 4 RF113 (Smaller) IPEX Port for Latest FrSky X4R-SB Receiver and Remote Controller (Pack of 20pcs)
  • FrSky Transmitter Q X7 FCX07 Li/NiMH Dual Mode Battery Charger
  • FrSky 2000mAh 7.2V NiMH AA Battery Pack for Taranis Q X7 Transmitter
  • 4pcs Matek System 5V WS2812 Programmable FPV LED Strip for Carbon Fiber Quadcopter Frame Multirotor QAV210 ZMR250 QAV180 ZMR180 250 210 Stretch X Martain FPV Racing Quadcopter Drone
  • FPVDrone RTF Flight Data Recorder (CLEANFLIGHT) UAV Running Data Logger Module for F3 CC3D EVO Flight Control Flash Micro SD
  • Flyduino KISS FC V2 - 32bit Flight Controller
  • GoolRC Gimbal FPV Camera Mount with Anti Vibration Plate for DJI Phantom Walkera Qr X350 Gopro Hero 3 3+ 4 CF Carbon Fiber
  • FrSky R-XSR Ultra SBUS/CPPM D16 16CH Mini Redundancy Receiver 1.5g for RC Multirotor FPV Racing Drone
  • FrSky 2.4G Accst Taranis Q X7 16 Channels Transmitter Remote Controller Black Battery and Battery Trays Not Include