Welcome to FPVDronePilots!
Join our free FPV drone community today!

Review of my parts list for 1st build

mattewp

Reaction score
Hi guys,

I was wonder if some of you would mind giving me your opinions/advice on a build I am planning.

I've been flying a toy drone, U818A, for the last six months and I'm excited to build my first FPV racer. My focus isn't really racing so much as flying fast with full control, but I might try to find a local race or two. I have experience with building electromechanical systems so I'm not worried about the complexities of the build but the volume of information and choices is a little overwhelming.

I was wondering if some of you wouldn't mind look at this build list and seeing if it looks reasonable and the parts are compatible.

Frame: [Realacc X210](Realacc X210 214mm 3mm/4mm Carbon Fiber FPV Racing Frame w/ Matek PDB-XT60 5V & 12V) This choice is based mostly off aesthetics and the fact it has a mount to help me angle the camera. I'm a little concerned there is limited space for a stack up that includes a 4in1 ESC board.

Motors: [Racestar racing edition](4X Racerstar Racing Edition 2205 BR2205 2300KV 2-4S Brushless Motor 2 CW & 2 CCW For QAV250 ZMR250) Seem like a good compromise between price and power.

ESCs: Not sure whether to go with the [Racerstar RS20Ax4 20A](Racerstar RS20Ax4 20A 4 in 1 Blheli_S Opto ESC 2-4S Support Dshot150 Dshot300 for FPV Racer) or the [Racerstar RS20Ax4 V2 20A](Racerstar RS20Ax4 V2 20A BB2 48MHz Blheli_S 2-4S 4 in 1 Opto ESC Support Oneshot42 Multishot 16.5 Dshot600). 20A seem plenty for my first build. The difference is BB1 vs BB2 and $10. Will I notice the upgrade between BB1 and BB2?

PDB: [Matek Systems PDB-XT60](Matek Systems PDB-XT60 W/ BEC 5V & 12V 2oz Copper For RC Multirotors) Doesn't seem to matter.