Welcome to DroneRacingPilots!
Join our free drone racing community today!
Sign up

OpenTX theme picture change??

4th_Dimension

Active Member
Joined
Sep 1, 2019
Messages
39
Reaction score
16
Age
43
Good evening everyone,
OK, I have a Horus X10S running OpenTX 2.3.x and it only comes with 2 "Themes" and each Theme has it's only picture that is the wallpaper. All I want to do i be able to change this picture for the OpenTX theme to the one I like or want. I have tried everything know to man and nothing is working, matched size for original theme picture to the one I want to use, matched bit depth, saved as png, still only see the same 2 theme pictures available once I am in my settings to change the only 2 picture available . I have already changed my splash screen, changed sounds and added some, added my widgets and everything else but trying to change the OpenTX theme picture is killing me.
Any help or direction as to what I need to do would be GREAT!!!

Thank you for your time and help,
4th
 

brettbrandon

Well-Known Member
Joined
Mar 27, 2020
Messages
185
Reaction score
228
Age
60
Location
Tennessee
Have you tried using the same name as the original file and save it over the original file with what you want? Be sure to backup the original file first. It should also be stored in the internal memory and not on the chip (I think).
Just a shot in the dark...
 

4th_Dimension

Active Member
Joined
Sep 1, 2019
Messages
39
Reaction score
16
Age
43
Have you tried using the same name as the original file and save it over the original file with what you want? Be sure to backup the original file first. It should also be stored in the internal memory and not on the chip (I think).
Just a shot in the dark...
Yes I did and it still showed the same orginal background picture I save over. I did this on the SDcard (chip). I don't know anything about the internal memory
 

brettbrandon

Well-Known Member
Joined
Mar 27, 2020
Messages
185
Reaction score
228
Age
60
Location
Tennessee
If you wrote over the original file and it is still showing it must be pulling it frome somewhere else. This video is for model images but shows the internal memory. My guess the image you want to change is stored there somewhere. You can skip to about 2:30.

 

4th_Dimension

Active Member
Joined
Sep 1, 2019
Messages
39
Reaction score
16
Age
43
If you wrote over the original file and it is still showing it must be pulling it frome somewhere else. This video is for model images but shows the internal memory. My guess the image you want to change is stored there somewhere. You can skip to about 2:30.

Thank you but I got it fixed
 
  • Like
Reactions: brettbrandon

Latest threads

Members online

No members online now.

Forum statistics

Threads
3,289
Messages
28,589
Members
2,810
Latest member
daldevs