Welcome to FPVDronePilots!
Join our free FPV drone community today!

Noob Issues, help please.

Kevlan

Reaction score
Hi guys, I'm very new to Drones but really excited to have laid my hands on an Eachine Wizard 220X. It looks amazing for £211 ready built including transmitter and goggles! I managed one flight (and broke 2 props) before realizing I had ordered it with the wrong handed controller (mode1 which has throttle in the right and I assume its more normal for right handed people to have throttle on the left? certainty for me it feels more natural after flying a few toys in that configuration).

So.. after a quick purchase of a new FS-i6 left throttle I'm now struggling to get flying again.

I've learned a lot about Betaflight and FSi6 settings the last couple of days but not enough it seems! The issue I have seems to be around failsafe and the Tx Rx settings. Betaflight software shows that the transmitter is doing all the right things but as soon as I arm the quad the motor runs, the throttle value drops to 885 without touching the throttle, it drops into failsafe and the motors stop.

I've watched and followed many online instructions but none of them are helping. Does anyone have any suggestions?

Hey Kevian, unfortunately I am new to this sport too. I actually thought you could change the modes on the transmitter that comes with the x220. I may be well wrong but I can assure you that you are in the right place for info. The help you get here is amazing. Just wait, a few of the very experienced guys on here will have your bird in the air soon. Btw welcome

Reactions: Kevlan
Hi,

It sounds like you need to calibrate the new transmitter. Connect to betaflight with props off and go to the receivers tab. Then use the endpoints and sub-trim menus on your radio while watching the bars. Set all channels to 1000us min, 1500us mid and 2000us max. You may also need to reverse one or two of the channels, also done in your radio menu.