Welcome to FPVDronePilots!
Join our free FPV drone community today!

Noob Alert! GepRC Cinepro 4K F700 Thread...

Jtrjr

Reaction score
Website
www.youtube.com
Okay, I'm going to introduce myself to those that don't know me. My name is Jerry but you can call me "Joe", "John", "Sally" or "Sue". It really doesn't matter because I'm the anti-expert. I only know what I know by learning from other, researching and my own hands on experiences. I'm an "expert" at absolutely nothing! I really love this hobby (and this forum), got into it after messing around with photography drones many years ago. I got going with the race drone stuff and fell in love. I was (and am again) a complete noob. I started trying to fly and eventually got into acro flying (sub-mediocre at best). I even started building and flying my own drones (I've got about 8 that I've built). I had never soldered anything of any substance before.

I was starting to cook along when family issues put other things, including this hobby, on the back burner. Well, now I'm trying to get back into the swing of things. I spent a lot of time on this forum in the past trying to help and encourage other "noobs" to be patient, passionate and persistent. This is a tough hobby but if I can do it, pretty much anyone can. Anyway, I've received a great deal of help from others around here and although you'll never get the "expert" stuff from me, you will get my sincerest attempt to give back what others have so gratefully given to me. I'll try to give my best info from my own experience. Take everything I say with a grain of salt because I'm a complete layman at this stuff.