Welcome to FPVDronePilots!
Join our free FPV drone community today!

New build Tryo99 wont connect to Betaflight

airBent2

Reaction score
Hello everyone

So this is my first build. I got 2 kits, the tryo99, and tyro129, I put everything together on the tyro99 went to plug it into betaflight it said open serial port then failed to connect. I know my drivers are good. I connect my other drones. I did some research and tested my ESC and FC and they seem to be good. so I thought I would take a break from that one and put the tyro129 together, but first plug in the FC to betatflght to check it out, the same thing is going on failed to connect. I don't understand what it could be. Shouldn't you be able to plug the FC into betaflght by itself to check it? is there something I'm missing? do I need to bridge the sbus for it to read it? So I've been researching why I can't connect to betaflight. If anyone has any ideas I would be grateful for any help.

Thanks and happy flying Ok, so I have to come clean on why I couldn't connect to Betaflght I will start by saying **** happens! when you don't take your time and check things out. I have a cord I use to plug into my PC for betaflight, that I also use for my phone. My desk has USB ports to charge things with. It was plugged into the charging port when I plug it into the flight controller! sitting there Wondering why it won't connect to betaflight what can I say **** happens Poop I think we've all done things we don't want others to know. Take your time

Last edited:
when/where did you buy. i been wanting to get tyro 79 from banggood but idk how covid is affecting shipping from them??? anyone know or order anything from china lately??? i want to buy but am hesitant due to not knowing anything about the logistics of shipping in these trying times...