Welcome to FPVDronePilots!
Join our free FPV drone community today!

neewbiequadter

FlyQuad1

Reaction score
Hi, I am new to the racing drone field. I usually fly DJI drones.
I have a storm butterfly 16 from heli-pal . I messed up the configuration or perhaps firmware update on my quad. The quad won't connect, no lights, computer say USB not recognize.
I try reboot , download the 2 driver on Betaflight but no go. The quad seems to connect to the transmitter and goggle but won't arm. Is there some group, or some one in New Westminster BC that I could go to and help reset my quad issues, I will pay for the service.
WW

Reactions: dirkclod
Welcome to the forum. Sorry i can't help you but sure someone that can will be along shortly that can.?

Welcome @FlyQuad1, I think you may find that the Storm Butterfly 16 is lacking in the support area, and a bit overpriced for the parts inside it, but we can try to help you get it back running. The first thing you always do when you get something like this is to connect it to your computer and get a CLI dump file, if you have that it you may be able to reflash the Flight Controller and apply the dump and be back to working, but I have looked online and see very little information on the quad as far as support info goes. Please say you have a Betaflight CLI dump from when you first got it.

Welcome @FlyQuad1, I think you may find that the Storm Butterfly 16 is lacking in the support area, and a bit overpriced for the parts inside it, but we can try to help you get it back running. The first thing you always do when you get something like this is to connect it to your computer and get a CLI dump file, if you have that it you may be able to reflash the Flight Controller and apply the dump and be back to working, but I have looked online and see very little information on the quad as far as support info goes. Please say you have a Betaflight CLI dump from when you first got it.