Welcome to FPVDronePilots!
Join our free FPV drone community today!

Need help with choosing parts for first build

BudManLXXIX

Reaction score
I want a fast line of sight flying quadcopter like the bug 3 but even faster. That can do flips and aerial stunts also like the Bug 3. It needs to be big at least 300+ mm because I like flying high in the sky so I don't crash and I need to be able to see it. Because lets face it I'm still a newb and the higher I can stay the safer it is for others. I love the Bug 3. I love it's speed most of all. But I keep losing the suckers. I lose orientation by some bad maneuver and it gets to far away from me and bye bye Bug 3. I've lost 3 already and know it's only a matter of time before I lose the forth. The last one I even tried installing a fpv camera so if I lose orientation I could use the screen(My Phone) to reorient my self and bring it home. Lets just say it didn't work and I cracked my $500 phones screen in the process because my phone wouldn't fit in the holder with it's case on. So I want to build a quadcopter that fits my specifications because after scouring the internet for 2 days, I can't find one that comes close to what I want. I think it would be easier to just list the things I'm looking for in my build in a list below but first let me just state I don't give a crap about fpv or video recording. Already have a Hubsan X4 if I wanted to shoot some video. I just want to have fun zipping it around in the sky doing neat little stunts, but have a safety net for when I make a mistake. Crashing is one thing I'm just tired of seeing my money drift away with the wind and into the woods.

1: Needs to be big at least 300mm or bigger but no bigger than 450mm. 7" or 8" props. I want to see it in the sky.
2: Would like it to be even faster then the Bug 3 maybe even better acceleration too. At least 60+mph if that's doable. The faster the better.