Welcome to FPVDronePilots!
Join our free FPV drone community today!

My new VTX won't hold settings...

graywoulf

Reaction score
Hey guys,

I just installed an AKK FX2 VTX on my Wizard x220 and if I use the button on it to set the parameters, it reverts back to the default settings if I disconnect the battery. I have tried the procedure just like it states in the manual but nothing is working. I also tried using the Smart Audio setup and when I access the settings from my TX, I do not see the channel, band or power settings in the list. Any help would be most appreciated as I am still learning Betaflight. Thanks!

If it is resetting on power up it is likely the Smart Audio that is doing it. Try turning off the SA setup in the ports tab and then see if it holds the settings after a power cycle. Got a pic of your TX display that is missing channel/band/power readings?

Hey buddy! Glad you are here. I turned off the SA like you said and it is keeping the settings. Strange. Here is a screenshot of the OSD from the vTX but it looks like settings for the FC to me. I know you said that Betaflight 3.5.7 was the best but I am tempted to update to the new 4.2. Do you think that is a good idea?

AKK VTX OSD.jpg

First off, I do not think upgrading is a good idea, but do a CLI dump from 3.5.7 and save it, then upgrade, and if it goes badly then reflash to 3.5.7 and put the dump in to get back to where you were.

On the SA part, it isn't strange at all that it worked like that, when SA is working, at power up the FC tells the vTX to go to the settings the FC has, and it did, nothing strange there since it is doing what it is supposed to, it's just that the FC doesn't have YOUR settings.