Welcome to DroneRacingPilots!
Join our free drone racing community today!
Sign up

lumener lux flight board receiver spektrum dsm2 wiring daigram

Quadmandan

Member
Joined
Mar 9, 2017
Messages
11
Reaction score
0
Age
60
I have a racing quad that has a lumener lux flight controller board and a fr sky x4r receiver on it now I need to change to a spectrum ar6100e that I have and have a spectrum dx 7se radio transmitter
 

Quadmandan

Member
Joined
Mar 9, 2017
Messages
11
Reaction score
0
Age
60
Thnxs I have seen this manual for the board but I need a diagram showing what color of wire goes to receiver and what pin etc.
 

theGreenOrange

Well-Known Member
Joined
Oct 18, 2016
Messages
2,456
Reaction score
1,749
Location
New Orleans, LA, USA
Connect it to the 3.3V UART. Check the FC manual to see which one it is. You need three wires: serial data, +5V, Ground. Insert servo connector to the serial port on the receiver and solder the other side to the FC, or solder pins and use servo connector..
 

Quadmandan

Member
Joined
Mar 9, 2017
Messages
11
Reaction score
0
Age
60
Connect it to the 3.3V UART. Check the FC manual to see which one it is. You need three wires: serial data, +5V, Ground. Insert servo connector to the serial port on the receiver and solder the other side to the FC, or solder pins and use servo connector..
I have all the wires coming off of the flight controller board and are a servo connector I have 3 volts to power receiver but I don't know where to plug into a spektrum ar 6100e receiver I know where power goes but not from flight board colors I have are yellow red black with single servo connectors I have bound the radio to receiver but no motor movement and blue light on flight board
 

Quadmandan

Member
Joined
Mar 9, 2017
Messages
11
Reaction score
0
Age
60
Here are some pics
 

Attachments

  • IMG_2355.JPG
    IMG_2355.JPG
    628 KB · Views: 2
  • IMG_2356.JPG
    IMG_2356.JPG
    599 KB · Views: 2
  • IMG_2357.JPG
    IMG_2357.JPG
    558.7 KB · Views: 2

Quadmandan

Member
Joined
Mar 9, 2017
Messages
11
Reaction score
0
Age
60
I have connected to beta flight and all motors seem to work ok the quad originally had a FR Sky x4r receiver I went into beta flight and changed to spektrum settings I don't know of anything else to change if so please let me know
 

theGreenOrange

Well-Known Member
Joined
Oct 18, 2016
Messages
2,456
Reaction score
1,749
Location
New Orleans, LA, USA
Sorry I can't really see the labels on the receiver in the photo. I would expect 5V for powering the receiver, a ground, and a data connection to a 3.3V UART.
 

Quadmandan

Member
Joined
Mar 9, 2017
Messages
11
Reaction score
0
Age
60
I also tried to test the radio connection on beta flight but didn't work either I don't know if this receiver will work on this quad I have tried to connect to ever pin connector on receiver none have worked
 

theGreenOrange

Well-Known Member
Joined
Oct 18, 2016
Messages
2,456
Reaction score
1,749
Location
New Orleans, LA, USA
Does that receiver do serial connection? If so, use serial receiver, spektrum 1024 on the betaflight config tab. Maybe one of our spektrum guys will show up. I am a Radiolink man.
 

theGreenOrange

Well-Known Member
Joined
Oct 18, 2016
Messages
2,456
Reaction score
1,749
Location
New Orleans, LA, USA
You may need a different UART than the FrSky used. I'm pretty sure some UARTs are 5V and some are 3.3V. I also think (but don't know for sure) that spektrum needs a 3.3V one. You will need to confirm with the manuals.
 

theGreenOrange

Well-Known Member
Joined
Oct 18, 2016
Messages
2,456
Reaction score
1,749
Location
New Orleans, LA, USA
There isn't a diagram, there are only 3 wires: data, Power and Ground. The manual I posted has a pinout table. Read through that manual. Did you solder the serial receiver pads together on the back of the FC?
 

theGreenOrange

Well-Known Member
Joined
Oct 18, 2016
Messages
2,456
Reaction score
1,749
Location
New Orleans, LA, USA
I just read through that receiver manual, it doesn't look like it Even does serial connection. That FC needs a serial receiver. I'm afraid you need a new receiver man. Sorry, I thought you said it was a serial receiver.
 

Quadmandan

Member
Joined
Mar 9, 2017
Messages
11
Reaction score
0
Age
60
I have received a spektrum serial receiver and installed it just as the FR Sky was installed and went to beta flight and setup receiver as serial but no movement on beta flight ? Showing stick control I have binded transmitter to receiver.
 

Latest threads

Members online

No members online now.

Forum statistics

Threads
3,550
Messages
30,298
Members
2,981
Latest member
Mastermanualidades