Welcome to DroneRacingPilots!
Join our free drone racing community today!

Looking for something sporty...

APSprich

So, I am fairly new to Drone Piloting and picked up a couple GoPro Karma's last month. I fly them about every day. I love the Karma for getting great videos and pics...like the family sedan. They are great at zipping around to get cool shots, BUT now I am looking for something more sporty with racing and snap barrel rolls in mind...

Looking into racing drones has left me asking where the heck I can find one?? Everything my search has turned up seems slow and made for beginners. My Karma hits 35-40mph and lasts 20min. I'm looking for something sleek and sexy that can hit like 60mph and lasts at least 20 min. Everything I see looks like an ugly erector set, lasts only 5-8 minutes, and maybe hits 30mph... I need faster, longer, stronger, and more. What am I missing?

Wayno52

Hi AP, you’ll find that with almost all racing drones you generally only get 3-5 minutes run time per battery. The aim is smaller/lighter batteries equals a lighter quad. Less damage on impact and faster.

RENOV8R

You can get 20 minutes out of a 220mm class racing quad, but this will require 5 or 6 batteries;)

theGreenOrange

On the bright side, you can expect speeds way over 60mph. Double that and you have a fast racing quad. Put some really fast stuff on there, and hit over 160mph.

CatalystMachineworks.com
Pirofliprc.com
Getfpv.com
Racedayquads.com
Readytoflyquads.com
Banggood.com (China)
Gearbest.com (China)
Tons more...

Piccopower

So, I am fairly new to Drone Piloting and picked up a couple GoPro Karma's last month. I fly them about every day. I love the Karma for getting great videos and pics...like the family sedan. They are great at zipping around to get cool shots, BUT now I am looking for something more sporty with racing and snap barrel rolls in mind...