Welcome to FPVDronePilots!
Join our free FPV drone community today!

Looking for help to get started with fpv

kivo123

Reaction score
Hi all!

I am new to fpv racing, I have only flown my dji drones and my old nitro raptor helicopter.

I have ordered a 3s/4s budget drone that I was thinking to use as a trainer but now I also wanted to build something fast myself, so I checked out this video on youtube:

Parts:
Frame - Realacc Furious 220mm Carbon Fiber 6mm Arm FPV Racing Frame Kit 97g for RC Drone FPV Racing

ESCs - Eachine Stack-X F4 Flytower Spare Part 35A 4 In 1 ESC 2-6S BLHeli_S Dshot600 Ready For RC Drone FPV Racing

Motors - BrotherHobby Returner R4 2205 2450KV 2700KV 4-5S Brushless Motor For RC Drone FPV Racing Multi Rotor

FC/VTX combo - Eachine Stack-X F4 Flytower Spare Part F4 Flight Controller Integrated OSD 40CH VTX For FPV Racing RC Drone

FPV camera (if you know a better please let me know, I want one with as high and stable resolution as possible) - 600TVL 2.8mm Lens 1/3

Props - 2 Pairs Dalprop Cyclone T5046C 5046 5x4.6 CW CCW Propeller for RC Drone

Antenna - Emax F4 Magnum Tower Parts 5.8G Dipole Whip Antenna

controller - FrSky ACCST Taranis Q X7 2.4GHz 16CH Mode 2 Transmitter Blue Orange for RC FPV Racing Drone

So now I only need 5s battery and a receiver and the drone is ready? - (and fpv goggle receiver?)

If you have any tips on good 5s batteries as well as 4s batteries to put in for training and a good charger please share.

And the last thing a need is a pair of goggles. To me I think they all look the same, looks like a 90s vhs resolution (but I have only tried out budget fat shark ones)

If you have any tip on good goggles/module/receiver please let me know. ($300 - $500) The thing I value the most is good screen , low ms and as high resolution as possible.

thanks!

Hi all!

I am new to fpv racing, I have only flown my dji drones and my old nitro raptor helicopter.