Welcome to DroneRacingPilots!
Join our free drone racing community today!
Sign up

I can't bind my Taranis QX7 to my Emax Hawk

Reddley

New Member
Joined
Oct 24, 2020
Messages
4
Reaction score
1
Age
16
Location
USA
Problem solved thanks to HighTechPauper. The receiver was not a XM+ and needed to be so I replaced it and problem solved

I've been trying to connect my QX7 to my Emax Hawk but every time I set the (XM+, I think) receiver into bind mode it stays stuck green and the remote in d16 or access mode stays stuck beeping while trying to bind but no luck.
The remote does not have a D8 mode like the description said and I've been searching trough countless forums and videos on how to bind the two.
Information: The drone is the Emax Hawk Pro 4S BNF and requires D8, The remote Is the Taranis QX7 and only has Access and ACCST D16.
 
Last edited:

HighTechPauper

Moderator
Staff member
Joined
Feb 5, 2017
Messages
2,650
Reaction score
3,054
Location
The Chesapeake Bay
If it is an XM or XM+ it is a D16 capable receiver, if the RX has a solid green LED when the radio is on then it sounds like it is bound. You can test that by turning off the TX and see if the green goes red.
 

Reddley

New Member
Joined
Oct 24, 2020
Messages
4
Reaction score
1
Age
16
Location
USA
If it is an XM or XM+ it is a D16 capable receiver, if the RX has a solid green LED when the radio is on then it sounds like it is bound. You can test that by turning off the TX and see if the green goes red.
I tried and the light stayed green on the receiver with the remote shut off during bind process. I figure I'm doing it wrong because everywhere i look online and the remote I have is different for some reason, it's software for example has only 7 not 9 pages in the menu, it has slightly different hardware where the battery plug is upwards and not sideways.
 

HighTechPauper

Moderator
Staff member
Joined
Feb 5, 2017
Messages
2,650
Reaction score
3,054
Location
The Chesapeake Bay
Normally when a TX and RX won't bind but they are compatible, it is because the TX's internal XJT module and the RX are not on compatible versions of firmware. There is no way to know what is on them, the only thing you can do is to flash both with a compatible revision and try again.
 

Reddley

New Member
Joined
Oct 24, 2020
Messages
4
Reaction score
1
Age
16
Location
USA
Rain all day here tomorrow, if you want PM me and we can try to get together and have a look.
We could do that. How may I go about flashing the controller? Cause I found a video saying something about that I have not watched yet. The controller is the QX7/X7S ACCESS version by the way.
 

thedroneracingpilot

Active Member
Joined
Oct 25, 2020
Messages
35
Reaction score
14
Age
30
Hi,
I think have the same problem. I bought the mobula 7 with the Frsky EU-LBT (External XM+ receiver) and the FrSky ACCST Taranis Q X7 international version, and when I try to bind them it happens the same like you.

Please let me know if you find the solution to your problem it may help me.

I will be watching this post and keep on with my research.

Thanks


mobula7-receiver-xm.JPG taranis-q-x7-accst-conf-binding.JPG betaflight-ports.png betaflight-config.png mobula7-binding-info.JPG
 
Last edited:

Reddley

New Member
Joined
Oct 24, 2020
Messages
4
Reaction score
1
Age
16
Location
USA
Hi,
I think have the same problem. I bought the mobula 7 with the Frsky EU-LBT (External XM+ receiver) and the FrSky ACCST Taranis Q X7 international version, and when I try to bind them it happens the same like you.

Please let me know if you find the solution to your problem it may help me.

I will be watching this post and keep on with my research.

Thanks

HighTechPauper Helped me on PM and we found that it is the receiver on mine exept for mine doesn't appear to be the XM+ and is only compatible with D8 and the remote does Access and Accst D16 i believe so I've ordered a new (XM+) receiver to put in the drone​

 
  • Like
Reactions: thedroneracingpilot

thedroneracingpilot

Active Member
Joined
Oct 25, 2020
Messages
35
Reaction score
14
Age
30

HighTechPauper Helped me on PM and we found that it is the receiver on mine exept for mine doesn't appear to be the XM+ and is only compatible with D8 and the remote does Access and Accst D16 i believe so I've ordered a new (XM+) receiver to put in the drone​



I have found this other post that seems to be the exact same problem like mine, hopefully I will find the solution there.

Thank you very much!
 
  • Like
Reactions: Reddley

Latest threads

Members online

No members online now.

Forum statistics

Threads
3,550
Messages
30,298
Members
2,981
Latest member
Mastermanualidades