Welcome to FPVDronePilots!
Join our free FPV drone community today!

I’m looking to buy an Arris X220 V2

Fastracer

Reaction score
I’m new to the forum and I currently have a dx6 spektrum radio controller, and a Fat shark focal v2 spekteum headset and I have some fpv freestyle experience with an under powered quad and I don’t know how to program and my budget is hopefully some where lower than $400 I would love advice from anyone willing to help Someone get more serious about fpv freestyle.

@Fastracer, don't get that, you want something decent and up to date, not borderline, less than stellar, and over priced for what it is.
Save just a few more dollars and get something like this and solder on a Spektrum Receiver of choice. They are out of the 4s version, but they have the 6s version still in stock.
If you don't have batteries yet, I would shy away from 6s so you run less risk of ever blowing an ESC, 5s will go plenty fast and be gentler on the ESC's and BEC's.
The Arris is what you buy when you don't know any better, the Diatone is a lot better quad for the money

Reactions: Wayno52
Thanks for your feedback, the arris x220 v2 costs about the Same with the controller But I will definitely look into this quad and I would like it if you could let me know what the max speed is

Thanks m3talrocksFPV, how capable do you think the arris is for when I become a more experienced pilot?

Well you'll certainly outgrow it, the design makes it difficult to take apart and upgrade (minimal space and a thousand screws) but it's a tank. The longer arms mean more stability too. The stock motors and vtx are decent. The camera will want to swap

Hi Fastracer, not too sure why you would buy an arris rtf (with transmitter) when you already have a spectrum dx6?
You could do much better as HTP said adding your own receiver to a top end fpv quad.
The one Randy linked would knock your socks off.

Reactions: HighTechPauper