Welcome to FPVDronePilots!
Join our free FPV drone community today!

Hi I am new to drone building. My motor only spins at 1910 in beta flight.

Conasty

Reaction score
I am working on my BS in EE. I am building a drone for some handicap member of my community. I am currently using a PDB-XT60 and HAKRC F405. I was driving my brushless stepper motor with a raspberry pi using a PWM. However I was informed that I would need to use the HAKRC F405 to control the drone because it has a built in gyro. I was able to vary the motor from 1100-1500 on the pi. I am currently in beta flight and the motor only spins at 1910 exactly. Does anyone know the cause of something like this?

Hi @Conasty, welcome to the forum!
There is not enough info here to guess what might be happening, and quad motors are not "stepper" motors. What ESC do you have, what ESC protocol are you running?

Reactions: Wayno52
If I had to guess the ESC name it would be, 2-45LIPO. says RS 20A. I do not know which ESC protocol im running. Like I said I was driving them with a PWM off a logic signal on a Pi. When I transitioned it beta flight the motor only spins at 1910 out of the 1000-2000 range.

Give us a screen shot of your Betaflight Configurators Configuration tab, it could be that you are running the wrong protocol, or that you are running and analog protocol and haven't calibrated your ESC's. From what you describe you may be running Spedix ESC's, post a picture and we may be able to tell. It is hard to say what might be happening with so little information.