Welcome to FPVDronePilots!
Join our free FPV drone community today!

Hello! from uk

memphis

Reaction score
hi guys, complete newbie from the UK. Haven't built or purchased my first drone yet, still researching. but after seeing the videos of this i am 100% down for this! researching into a budget build for first one and learning and then upgrading as i improve. so i will be lurking around here and asking questions to gain some knowledge and wisdom from you all.

Welcome to DRP @memphis!
Thanks pauper. Already got some good beginner info from here. Going to order a frsky QX7S and get a tinyhawk s and start off with those. Get used to LOS flying. Goggles look to be the biggest expense in this hobby, now my first thought was to go cheap to start with but then I thought if I got a mid range goggle such as the fatshark attitude v5 they would carry me through to my more advanced free styling in time to come. Any thoughts from you guys and gals that have used various goggles or stuck with one brand etc.

Reactions: HighTechPauper
Thanks pauper. Already got some good beginner info from here. Going to order a frsky QX7S and get a tinyhawk s and start off with those. Get used to LOS flying. Goggles look to be the biggest expense in this hobby, now my first thought was to go cheap to start with but then I thought if I got a mid range goggle such as the fatshark attitude v5 they would carry me through to my more advanced free styling in time to come. Any thoughts from you guys and gals that have used various goggles or stuck with one brand etc.