Welcome to FPVDronePilots!
Join our free FPV drone community today!

Good Quality Beginner FPV drone?

Cyber3xpert

Reaction score
Hey, newbie here! I am looking at getting into the FPV hobby, but don't really have a big budget. Does anyone have any good suggestions for a halfways-nice beginner FPV? Thoughts on the Emax TinyHawk RTF? I'm seriously considering it, but I don't want to waste my money on something that won't work right.

Hey, newbie here! I am looking at getting into the FPV hobby, but don't really have a big budget. Does anyone have any good suggestions for a halfways-nice beginner FPV? Thoughts on the Emax TinyHawk RTF? I'm seriously considering it, but I don't want to waste my money on something that won't work right.
The Tinyhawks are great flyers and pretty durable. I can't comment on the controller and goggles but EMAX is a pretty good company.
There is also a TinyHawk s and the newest TinyHawk II which I see has a RTF bundle. I personally no longer will deal with Banggood and GetFPV is backordered on the 2 version. Not sure what area of the world you are in...
EMAX TinyHawk II Micro Brushless FPV Drone (RTF Bundle)

Hi and welcome to the forum Cyber3xpert. nothing really wrong with that quad but most of the rtf stuff come with very basic transmitters. If I were you I would consider buying a bnf ( bind and fly ) quad and a better quality transmitter as you will more than likely end up with more than 1 quad. A lot of us here run the frsky range of transmitter.
something like a Taranis Q x7 or even a Jumper multi protocol transmitter would be ideal. As for goggles a set of eachine Ev 800 would be a good set to start with.
Can I ask what sort of budget you are considering?
Also worth downloading a simulator and connect your transmitter before committing too much.
Wayne

@Wayno52 beat me to it....
Put your own package together with good components.

EMAX BNF Tinyhawk II 1-2S Racing Drone w/ Runcam Nano2