Welcome to FPVDronePilots!
Join our free FPV drone community today!

Fried main board?

turk182

Reaction score
hey guys I'm new to this hobby... didn't realize it'd be so complicated. bought an eachINE wizardx220... trying to program it had paperclip in boot jump then plugged it into computer... nothing happened... plugged in the battery and POOF POP! little puff of smoke came from center of the board... :(.... now the blue light won't come on... HELP?! I JUST WANNA FLY....

Unless you somehow collected the magic smoke and can get it back in there... something will need to be replaced. Can you tell which board is damaged? If it is the flight controller and you can solder, it is an easy swap. If it is the PDB, you are basically looking at a total rebuild or preferably replacement.

I would contact the seller and tell them what happened. You can leave out the paperclip part, lets just keep that between us so they don't try to blame you. ;) You opened the box, plugged in the battery and it went poof, nuff said.

Unless you somehow collected the magic smoke and can get it back in there... something will need to be replaced. Can you tell which board is damaged? If it is the flight controller and you can solder, it is an easy swap. If it is the PDB, you are basically looking at a total rebuild or preferably replacement.

I would contact the seller and tell them what happened. You can leave out the paperclip part, lets just keep that between us so they don't try to blame you. ;) You opened the box, plugged in the battery and it went poof, nuff said.
looked like the smoke came right out of the chip in the middle of the flight controller... so I ordered a new one... I'll let ya know how that goes

Reactions: VirtueViolater
You should carefully check the wiring for any shorts, they don't usually fry themselves for no reason. It would suck to swap it out and have it fry again. Been there, done that!