Welcome to Drone Racing!

Sign up and join the fastest growing drone racing forum!

First build and i don't know how to troubleshoot this

Discussion in 'General Technical Talk' started by tomytoka, Jun 3, 2018.

  1. tomytoka

    tomytoka New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 3, 2018
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    hi i am building my first quad and i learned from videos so i got to a point where i configure " all" and when i tried to make my first fly something when't wrong like i had some issue between the controler and what the drone recived. but now i think something is not right in the software and i don't know how to fix it or even to detect the real problem , and i am from argentina where there are no stores for racing drones. i don't know if someone could help me by skype or something
     
  2. Wayno52

    Wayno52 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jul 28, 2017
    Messages:
    935
    Likes Received:
    825
    Location:
    Wait A While Western Australia
    Hi Tomy and welcome to the forum.so what exactly went wrong? Definitely need more info.
     
    HighTechPauper likes this.
  3. tomytoka

    tomytoka New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 3, 2018
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    so the first time i tried to flight it when i throttle a little bit it didn't do anything so i thought that it wasn't receiving the signal so i throttle much more and suddenly the drone went really up and i disarm it when it fall it didn't had any damage , so i keep trying and just by throttling a little bit instead of going straight up it had an inclination and move forward so i disarm it and in that fall idk how but the antennas from the reciver rip off . so now just trying to see whats wrong with betaflight open to see whats happening . when i throttle a little bit , two of the motors keep throttleing more or less to max throttle , this happens in all the modes
     
  4. Davey

    Davey Active Member

    Joined:
    Feb 11, 2017
    Messages:
    155
    Likes Received:
    42
    Anyone think he needs to calibrate the motors in motors tab?
     
    NeoCloneOne likes this.
  5. NeoCloneOne

    NeoCloneOne Active Member

    Joined:
    Oct 6, 2017
    Messages:
    141
    Likes Received:
    107
    I was gonna say that and also calibrate your accelerometers on level surface (for calibrating motors, too).