Welcome to DroneRacingPilots!
Join our free drone racing community today!
Sign up

Fc with ppm

Davey

Well-Known Member
Joined
Feb 11, 2017
Messages
158
Likes
42
Age
49
Location
Nj
#1
Hello I'm looking for a new fc that has ppm. Having trouble w ibus. Thanks I'm going to fly the wiz instead
 

Davey

Well-Known Member
Joined
Feb 11, 2017
Messages
158
Likes
42
Age
49
Location
Nj
#8
I have flysky i6 tx and I6b rx. Holybro kakuba f4 v2 fc. I see the terminal for sbus but I read ibus is different so I think that pad won't work. I see another pad that uses the appropriate signal. I will enable that uart in ports and see if it works. Otherwise maybe my tx needs updating to do ibus. I have an omnibus f4 fc coming from Amazon tomorrow which uses ppm. I don't have any problem with ppm
 

NeoCloneOne

Well-Known Member
Joined
Oct 6, 2017
Messages
159
Likes
121
Age
52
Location
Honolulu, Hawaii
#12
I agree. Use ibus when possible. Better response between transmitter & receiver. Also, it's serial communication, so you only need one wire from receiver to FC.
 

Davey

Well-Known Member
Joined
Feb 11, 2017
Messages
158
Likes
42
Age
49
Location
Nj
#15
I think my flysky trans won't do ibus. I tried to set it but it won't work. Ppm is fine
 

theGreenOrange

Well-Known Member
Joined
Oct 18, 2016
Messages
2,457
Likes
1,739
Location
New Orleans, LA, USA
#16
If it is an fs-i6, it does ibus. Flysky invented ibus, so I would hope it works! You do need to select AFHDS transmission protocol in the radio menu when switching over, did you find that setting in the radio menu? Anyways, no big deal if you just want to stick with what is working.
 
Likes: NeoCloneOne

NeoCloneOne

Well-Known Member
Joined
Oct 6, 2017
Messages
159
Likes
121
Age
52
Location
Honolulu, Hawaii
#20
I think my flysky trans won't do ibus. I tried to set it but it won't work. Ppm is fine
It should. If you look in your RX setup mode and scroll all the way to the bottom, it should say iBus and set to channel 1. This should work fine. You need the FlySky FS-IA6B to use iBus though. And sometimes you have to flash the FC firmware to get the receiver communtication to respond. This happened to me twice, but they both started working after latest firmware flash to the FC.
 

Latest threads

Members online

Forum statistics

Threads
2,250
Messages
20,577
Members
1,922
Latest member
tannertek