Welcome to FPVDronePilots!
Join our free FPV drone community today!

Excellent places to fly, from noobs to advanced

Would you pay admission to FPV Fly/Race your drone?

• Total voters

cavalleydude

Reaction score
Website
www.icodeglobal.com
You got yourself a new FPV Racing Drone and you're all ready to fly, now what? Where can I fly? You read all the rules for your area... FAA registration, blah, blah, blah... now what? If you're like me, you've at least seen some of the DRL races and you want to try that once you get to the point you can fly.

I'm just getting started and I've used about 20+ batteries for learning and still have a long way to go, but it's raining today in southern California and I want to fly. It would be fun to have an empty warehouse or some place like that... heck, I would pay admission to fly there! I'm hoping that these types of businesses spring up.. who knows, maybe I will spring it up! But, could you imagine the fun that would be to have an indoor fly-zone? Yeah, I know what you're thinking... people... "you're drone crashed my drone!... etc.", yeah, maybe in Texas where they think BIG, have you ever been to "Top Golf" in Texas or elsewhere? If so, you know what I mean... extrapolate that into an FPV FlyZone!

Really, I'm wondering where do people fly legally and safely? Luckily, I live out in the suburbs (somewhat)... outdoor places must be FAA safe... I use both the FAA B4UFly app to check if I'm within any restricted zones, etc. and an app called DroneZones is kind of cool because it lets you find places in your area where others have written comments, etc. But, there are still untapped places to find. The search will continue...

Less than an hour away is a place where DRL held one of it's races at an abandoned mall... check it out below. How fun...

L.A.POCALYPSE
We went to the 'post-apocalyptic' L.A. mall that was transformed into a drone racing track