Welcome to FPVDronePilots!
Join our free FPV drone community today!

Complete noob haha and almost ready to smash everything up already haha

T4andgreys

Reaction score
Firstly hello all and yes first post is gonna be one of those that experiences guys are gonna roll eyes and turn nose up at but I could do with some help

I bought a couple of drones to tinker with
Including a cheap but new build kit
Along with two others inc one that supposedly was fine and working lol

I have a issue with wiring the rx up to F.C. and am pretty much stuck tbh and hoping some of you may help

I’m trying to wire flysky receiver ppm to Naze32 Rev 6 F.C.
and having no joy what am I doing wrong

Attachments

• 54C0F441-AA18-46A5-9E64-F1F4307925A2.jpeg
    54C0F441-AA18-46A5-9E64-F1F4307925A2.jpeg
    2 MB · Views: 8
  • D4AFA34D-F984-43E0-97F4-2C2842D5B198.jpeg
    D4AFA34D-F984-43E0-97F4-2C2842D5B198.jpeg
    1.7 MB · Views: 7
  • 026FDAE4-9DF3-446B-B596-777CC2CF04DB.jpeg
    026FDAE4-9DF3-446B-B596-777CC2CF04DB.jpeg
    1.6 MB · Views: 6
  • 965CF7B0-DFA3-4AAA-851D-DD3FD958D5A9.jpeg
    965CF7B0-DFA3-4AAA-851D-DD3FD958D5A9.jpeg
    2.7 MB · Views: 8
Firstly hello all and yes first post is gonna be one of those that experiences guys are gonna roll eyes and turn nose up at but I could do with some help

I have a issue with wiring the rx up to F.C. and am pretty much stuck tbh and hoping some of you may help

After further investigation it seems i was correct, that reciever is for servos which a quadcopter doesn't have. You need a micro receiver. Super cheap still though, there will be a little tiny button on the side that says something like ID set that you have to hold while your transmiter is on in order to bind the two, but only one time then it's set till you bind it to something else.

You need to bind the receiver, and configure the flight controller for PPM receiver (the way you have it wired). You might want to wire it ibus instead if your flight controller supports it.