Welcome to FPVDronePilots!
Join our free FPV drone community today!

180MM Full throttle issues on 4s but not 3s HELP PLEASE!!

Uavskyhigh

Reaction score
Hey everyone I'm new to this race drone scene I recently purchased a 180mm from someone. When I fly it on 3s I don't really have any full throttle problems but when i go to 4s and full throttle the front left of the qaud dips down and shakes a little. Like the video on YouTube from- let's fly rc( youtubers name)-(pid tuning full throttle problem)- (videos name)! Does the exact same thing in the video but more intense! Can anyone help thanks in advance!!

Reactions: M3talrocksFPV
Hey everyone I'm new to this race drone scene I recently purchased a 180mm from someone. When I fly it on 3s I don't really have any full throttle problems but when i go to 4s and full throttle the front left of the qaud dips down and shakes a little. Like the video on YouTube from- let's fly rc( youtubers name)-(pid tuning full throttle problem)- (videos name)! Does the exact same thing in the video but more intense! Can anyone help thanks in advance!!
You can embed videos, it's the film button next to the smiley face. But watch jbardwell on YouTube, he does a lot of tuning videos and describes this issue in a few of them. But most likely your esc is trying to compensate for a heavier payload (battery) and isn't doing it efficiently.

You can embed videos, it's the film button next to the smiley face. But watch jbardwell on YouTube, he does a lot of tuning videos and describes this issue in a few of them. But most likely your esc is trying to compensate for a heavier payload (battery) and isn't doing it efficiently.
How could I test what esc would be causing that

How could I test what esc would be causing that