Welcome to DroneRacingPilots!
Join our free drone racing community today!
Sign up

:|

VirtueViolater

Well-Known Member
Joined
Dec 31, 2016
Messages
2,255
Reaction score
2,111
Location
Mobile Alabama
Lol, i feel ya. Hang in there, get on the sim until you get one on there. Every time you crash and break something, your quad gets stronger. You also learn what works and unfortunately, what doesnt
 
  • Like
Reactions: HighTechPauper

WizardX220Guy

Active Member
Joined
Sep 18, 2017
Messages
42
Reaction score
39
Age
25
Location
Miami, FL
Lol, i feel ya. Hang in there, get on the sim until you get one on there. Every time you crash and break something, your quad gets stronger. You also learn what works and unfortunately, what doesnt
whats a good sim? I need a trainer cabel aswell. And unfourtunatly i had bought a new mushroom antenna and only lasted a week. thinking of getting this new antenna with a foldable arm:

Boscam TS5828S 600mW 5.8G 40Ch FPV Video Transmitter for Racing Drones | eBay
 
  • Like
Reactions: VirtueViolater

VirtueViolater

Well-Known Member
Joined
Dec 31, 2016
Messages
2,255
Reaction score
2,111
Location
Mobile Alabama
whats a good sim? I need a trainer cabel aswell. And unfourtunatly i had bought a new mushroom antenna and only lasted a week. thinking of getting this new antenna with a foldable arm:

Boscam TS5828S 600mW 5.8G 40Ch FPV Video Transmitter for Racing Drones | eBay
Don't buy that antenna, its just a dipole antenna in there, dime a dozen. The aomway's are good. I'm trying some pagodas i just received, the reception is good so far. The durability should be good altho i read that the stubby ones are not as durable
 
  • Like
Reactions: Jtrjr

VirtueViolater

Well-Known Member
Joined
Dec 31, 2016
Messages
2,255
Reaction score
2,111
Location
Mobile Alabama
As far as a sim, i'm using DRL but you have to go into settings and get it flying good or its extremely hard to fly. I'll post my settings if you or anyone else needs them
 
  • Like
Reactions: RCKable and Jtrjr

VirtueViolater

Well-Known Member
Joined
Dec 31, 2016
Messages
2,255
Reaction score
2,111
Location
Mobile Alabama
Last edited:
  • Like
Reactions: Jtrjr

VirtueViolater

Well-Known Member
Joined
Dec 31, 2016
Messages
2,255
Reaction score
2,111
Location
Mobile Alabama
Those are switches, on newer vtx's, you get a momentary push button for selection with a digital readout
 

VirtueViolater

Well-Known Member
Joined
Dec 31, 2016
Messages
2,255
Reaction score
2,111
Location
Mobile Alabama
Maybe someone else will chime in on this in case i'm wrong, in my experience, you need the connector like the one i posted, unless its for your goggles.
 

VirtueViolater

Well-Known Member
Joined
Dec 31, 2016
Messages
2,255
Reaction score
2,111
Location
Mobile Alabama
Evidently yours is an rpsma Wizzard, if you are replacing both, i'd go with the sma stuff, seems more common
 

Latest threads

Members online

Forum statistics

Threads
2,820
Messages
24,710
Members
2,378
Latest member
Glenpwn